ICOM 706 Tranceiver
( / HF Radios)

ICOM 706 Tranceiver

Next Meeting

The Next Meeting
of the
Ak-Sar-Ben Amateur Radio Club
will be on 
May 15, 2022 
at 11:00 am
At the
Spring Picnic!

See the details below.

Meeting topic:



Featured Shacks


election resultsThe Annual Meeting of the Ak-Sar-Ben Amateur Radio Club was held at the Heartland Chapter of the American Red Cross on Friday December 14, 2018.   The Annual Meeting is also the election of new officers and board members!

The Results of the election are:

President:  Kevin Hill KAØVNY

Vice President: Sean Edwards ACØQG

Board Member: Dan Buccholz NØPOT

Board Member: Dave Rice NØJSB


Board members who's term was not up are Barb Westcott KCØHLB and Brian Sohl KEØGKB

Please give your leadership your support and volunteer to lead or help with one of the many committees that make the AARC function.   There are a lot of things to help with.   Email addresses for all of the board and current committee chairs are available on the "Club Contacts" directory on the left.