Heil Microphone HM-12
( / Headphones and Microphones)

Heil Microphone HM-12

Next Meeting

The Next Meeting
of the
Ak-Sar-Ben Amateur Radio Club
will be on 
January 13
at 7:00 pm
At the
American Red Cross

2912 S. 80th Ave

Meeting topic: 

The Secrets of Repeaters! 


Featured Shacks


On December 9, 2016 the business meeting of the AARC was suspended  at 7:38 PM for the election.

Steve, N0UP ran the election and  Barb, KC0HLB, Jim, KA0KCV and Russ, NE0G acted as tellers.

For the 2 open Board positions candidates were Dave, N0JSB, Bill, WA9ASD and Dan, N0POT.

Steve called for nominations from the floor 3 times and there were none.

The election for the 2 open board positions was held and Dave, N0JSB and Dan, N0POT were elected.

For Vice President, Justin Tabor, KE0BHP was the only candidate.

When Steve called for nominations from the floor, Bill, KE0XQ nominated Bill, WA9ASD.  Bill accepted the nomination.   There were no other nominations.

The election was held and Bill, WA9ASD was elected.

For President, Kevin, KA0VNY was the only candidate.

Steve called for nominations from the floor 3 times and there were no none.

Because there were no nominations from the floor John, WB0CMC made a motion, seconded by Norm, WA0JYD that Kevin, KA0VNY be elected by acclimation.  Approved.                     -

Then Adam, KD0MMG made a motion, seconded by Bill, KD0FJR that the ballots be destroyed. 

Unanimously approved.

The Winners are: 
President -KAØVNY
Vice President - WA9ASD
Board - NØJSB and NØPOT


K0USA has been busy this year working National Parks on the Air. Here are a few of the latest contacts made by the club

Don't miss an activity or event!  Ask your fellow hams for help.   Join our email group: